Recipe: Roasted Veggies 3 Ways

If you’re like me, one of the joys of the seasons changing is switching up in the kitchen! I love roasted veggies when it’s cold so that I’m still getting vegetables in my diet while staying warm. Because winter is cold… Most days… #GlobalWarming

On Saturday, Max and I had a nice steak dinner and I made extra veggies because they make amazing leftovers! I like to cook extra protein such as chicken breasts, and extra vegetables so that when I’m running around like a crazy person on my longer training days, I have nutritious foods to keep me going 🙂

Roasted Veggies 3 Ways: 

Brussels Sprouts:

1-2 cups brussels sprouts stem removed and halved

1 tbs olive oil

salt, pepper, garlic powder, and rosemary to taste

Directions: mix in a bowl and place on a tray covered with foil

Butternut Squash:

1-2 cups butternut squash

1 teaspoon melted coconut oil

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp nutmeg

salt and pepper to taste

Directions: pour melted coconut oil over butternut squash and mix evenly. Add in cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, and pepper. Add to baking sheet.

Ghee Carrots:

3 Carrots washed

1 teaspoon of melted Ghee

1/2 teaspoon sage

1/2 teaspoon thyme

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

salt and pepper to taste

Directions: melt ghee and mix herbs into the melted ghee. Brush carrots with the mixture and add to baking sheet.

Bake in the oven at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes, 35 minutes tops.

REMEMBER I got two meals out of this. I saved some of the squash and brussels sprouts for breakfast and topped it with roasted acorn squash, and 2 fried eggs.

These would also make fun, new side dished for Thanksgiving this week!

I’d love to see your pictures of how you made these. Shoot me an email, or comment below with how these turned out for you!

 

Leave a comment