Pumpkin Spice Paleo Pancakes

Like most women my age, the arrival of Gilmore Girls: a Year in the Life was much anticipated. I woke up that morning craving a Luke’s Diner style breakfast, and I asked myself, “What would a Gilmore do?”

The answer was simple: pancakes. 

So I got to work to make Pumpkin Spice Paleo Pancakes and they were delicious with my coffee and episode one of Gilmore Girls: a Year in the Life.

 

These pancakes 4 ingredients: eggs, bananas, spices, and coconut flour. Feel free to make some additions of your own such as fresh fruit, chocolate chips, pecans or walnuts, whatever you like! Use the #PghPaleo so that I can see your creations! 

1 banana (mashed well) 

2 eggs 

1.5 tbs coconut flour 

1 tsp cinnamon 

1/2 tsp pumpkin spice blend (Trader Joe’s is my favorite) 

1/4 tsp vanilla 

Directions: melt a little coconut oil or ghee in a large pan over medium-low heat. Combine all ingredients until well incorporated. Then spoon batter into mini pancakes in the pan. Let cook for about 2-3 minutes, or until the edges look cooked. Then carefully flip them over and cook for an additional 2 minutes. 

Top with 1 teaspoon of good quality maple syrup, and you’re good to go! 

Leave a comment